top of page
Search
  • soulurblit

Book Reviews - To Critique or Not Critique

We always read about book reviews and how important they are. If they are so important, why do not people leave them? I love to leave book reviews because I read book reviews before I purchase a title. During my years of writing book reviews, I have had some interesting feed back from authors. Some are very gracious when errors are pointed out and some other inconsistencies. I also like to leave positive feedback and the interaction between readers and authors can be very entertaining. During the years of writing reviews, I have only had one author that did not appreciate our book club's critique and our the reader/author relationship has been broken. Believe it or not, leaving a review can really help an author not get dropped from their publishing company. We always hear that the African American community do not read.


Prove them wrong. So take the time out of your schedule and leave a review.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page